< back to full list of articles
Big Book Blogroll

or Article Tags

 

 

 

by Market Partners International, Inc.

The list that follows is continually updated and expanded at publishingtrends.com/links.

General Book/Publishing Blogs

Black Plastic Glasses by Oxford University Press’s Evan Schnittman (but not associated with OUP) blackplasticglasses.com

The Book Case from the editors of BookPage bookpage.wordpress.com

Book Club Girlbookclubgirl.com

The Book Deal: An Inside View of Publishingalanrinzler.com/blog

The Book Design Reviewthebookdesignreview.com

The Book Publicity Blog by Penguin publicist Yen Cheong yodiwan.wordpress.com

Bookends Booklist YA and children’s book blog bookends.booklistonline.com

Bookgasm: Reading Material to Get Excited Aboutbookgasm.com

The Bookish Dilettante books and social-media marketing by Kat Meyer thebookishdilettante.com

Books on the Nightstand by Random House’s Ann Kingman and Michael Kindness booksonthenightstand.com

Bookseller Chickbooksellerchick.blogspot.com

Bookslutbookslut.com/blog

BookSquare by Kassia Krozser booksquare.com

Buzz, Balls & Hype by M.J. Rose mjroseblog.typepad.com/buzz_balls_hype

Confessions of an Idiosyncratic Mind Sarah Weinman, writer, former GalleyCat editor sarahweinman.comconfessions

Dear Author: Romance Novel Reviews, Industry News, and Commentarydearauthor.comwordpress

Editor Unleashed: Writing, Publishing, Interviews, and Communityeditorunleashed.com

Editorial Anonymous by a children’s book editor editorialanonymous.blogspot.com

editorrent by two fiction acquisition editors edittorrent.blogspot.com

Follow the Reader sponsored by NetGalley, written by Charlotte Abbott and Kat Meyer followthereader.wordpress.com

GalleyCat the original publishing blog mediabistro.com/galleycat

Joe Wikert’s Kindleville Blog publisher at O’Reilly Media kindleville.blogspot.com

Joe Wikert’s Publishing 2020 Blog jwikert.typepad.com/the_average_joe

Martin Levin and Friends by the immortal Martin Levin martinlevinandfriends.blogspot.com

Michael Hyatt CEO of Thomas Nelson michaelhyatt.com

The Millions Books culture themillions.com

PersonaNonData: Publishing Strategy by Michael Cairns of Information Media Partners personanondata.blogspot.com

PowellsBooks.Blogpowells.com/blog

Publishing Careers Online“informational interview” publishingcareers.blogspot.com

Publishing Talk: Mashing Up Books and Social Mediapublishingtalk.eu/blog

Readervillereaderville.com/index.php/blog

Richard Eoin Nash: The Blogrnash.com

The Shatzkin Files by Mike Shatzkin of Idea Logical idealog.com/blog

SlushPile.net writing about writing slushpile.net

Smart Bitches, Trashy Books romance novel reviews smartbitchestrashybooks.com

TeleRead: Bring the E-Books Hometeleread.org

From Newspapers and Media

Guardian Books Blogguardian.co.uk/books/booksblog

Paper Cuts by New York Times Book Review eds papercuts.blogs.nytimes.com

ShelfTalker: A Children’s Bookseller’s Blog from PW

publishersweekly.com/blog/660000266.html?nid=3340

Short Stack by Washington Post Book World editors voices.washingtonpost.com/shortstack

Publishing Houses/Imprints Blogs

Algonquin Books Blogalgonquinbooksblog.com

big bad book blog from the Greenleaf Book Group bigbadbookblog.com

Chelsea Greenchelseagreen.com

The Chicago Blog University of Chicago Press pressblog.uchicago.edu

Chronicle Books Blogchroniclebooks.com/blog

The Digitalist by Pan Macmillan’s digital publishing team thedigitalist.net

Eos Books: The Next Chapteroutofthiseos.typepad.com

Good Books in Bad Times from HarperOne goodbooksinbadtimes.wordpress.com

HarperStudiotheharperstudio.com/category/26th-story/

Jossey-Bass on Leadershipjosseybassonleadership.typepad.com

OUPblogblog.oup.com

Penguin Blog (USA)us.penguingroup.com/static/html/blogs

Penguin Blog (UK)thepenguinblog.typepad.com

Watch Your Language Random House Living Language’s Blog

randomhouse.comlivinglanguage/blog.html

Agents’ Blogs

Janet Reid, Literary Agentjetreidliterary.blogspot.com

Nathan Bransford, Literary Agent at Curtis Brown nathanbransford.blogspot.com

Pub Rants by Kristin Nelson of Nelson Literary Agency pubrants.blogspot.com

The Query Shark also by Janet Reid queryshark.blogspot.com

To submit a blog to the giant PT blogroll, email laura@publishingtrends.com.

 

 

Connect With Us

1020 Manhattan Beach Blvd., Suite 204 Manhattan Beach, CA 90266
P: 310-546-1818 F: 310-546-3939 E: info@IBPA-online.org
©2016 Independent Book Publishers Association