< back to full list of articles
IBPA Benjamin Franklin Awards™ Ceremony

or Article Tags

Join the Independent Book Publishers Association (IBPA) on May 28, 2014 as we honor the winners of our 26th Annual IBPA Benjamin Franklin Awards!

Benjamin Franklin AwardThe deadline to register is Thursday, May 15th.

 You can now see the full list of 2014 Benjamin Franklin Award honorees here! 

IBPA’s Benjamin Franklin Awards, which include fifty-two categories recognizing excellence in book editorial and design, are regarded as one of the highest national honors for independent publishers.

The awards are administered with help from over 160 book publishing professionals including librarians, bookstore owners, reviewers, designers, publicity managers, and editors. The Benjamin Franklin Awards are unique in that the entrants receive direct feedback on their titles. The actual judging forms are returned to all participating publishers.

In addition, Gold winners receive an engraved crystal trophy. Gold and Silver winners receive award certificates along with gold or silver stickers. All winners are announced to the major trade journals and media.

All award finalists receive two complimentary tickets to the event. Finalists were emailed a special Coupon Code to use when registering above in order to claim their complimentary tickets. Contact IBPA’s COO, Terry Nathan, at terry@ibpa-online.org for details.

Cocktail hour during the 24th Annual IBPA Benjamin Franklin Awards Ceremony

Cocktail hour during IBPA’s Benjamin Franklin Awards Ceremony.

Connect With Us

1020 Manhattan Beach Blvd., Suite 204 Manhattan Beach, CA 90266
P: 310-546-1818 F: 310-546-3939 E: info@IBPA-online.org
© Independent Book Publishers Association