< back to full list of articles
Cream of the Crop: The 2016 Benjamin Franklin Award™ Winners

or Article Tags


by Lynn Rosen, Staff Reporter, IBPA Independent

Lynn Rosen

This year’s IBPA Benjamin Franklin Award™ winners were announced in April 2016 during the IBPA Publishing University conference in Salt Lake City, Utah. Here’s a sprinkling of some of the gold and silver winners representing 54 categories ranging from Inspirational to Craft & Hobby.

“Winning a Benjamin Franklin Award™ expands your marketability and solidifies your credibility,” says Angela Bole, IBPA’s chief executive officer. “Considering how crowded the book market is today, these are two very powerful things.” Entries for the IBPA Benjamin Franklin Awards™ program are excepted until December 15th of each year.

Visit ibpabenjaminfranklinawards.com for more information.


The gold award for Craft & Hobby category goes to Super House: Design Your Dream Home, written by Donald R. Wulfinghoff and published by Energy Institute Press.


Night River Press’s The Toothless Fairy, written by Timothy Jordan, wins gold for the Bill Fisher Award for Best First Book: Children’s/Young Adult.


The Bill Fisher Award for Best First Book: Nonfiction goes to Kathy Strahs for The 8×8 Cookook, published by Burnt Cheese Press.


Vanity Karma, published by The Bhaktivedanta Book Trust, wins gold for Religion category.


Cookbook category Gold winner Palmaz Vineyards: At the Table & Around the Fire. Published by Mad/Dash Press and Palmaz Vineyards.


Todd Reed accepts silver for Coffee Table Book category for Todd and Brad Reed’s Michigan: Wednesdays in the Mitten.


Arshay Cooper wins silver in the Inspirational category for Suga Water: A Memoir, published by Wise Ink Creative Publishing.

Connect With Us

1020 Manhattan Beach Blvd., Suite 204 Manhattan Beach, CA 90266
P: 310-546-1818 F: 310-546-3939 E: info@IBPA-online.org
© Independent Book Publishers Association